LIVE VIDEO: WZZM 13 News    Watch

Tuesday's Village Election Results

9:04 PM, Sep 15, 2009   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

(WZZM)- Elections were held Tuesday in a number of villages in West Michigan. Below are the winners of those races, according to their local clerks.

Village of Muir, Ionia County: President R. Alan Crooke. The three Trustees will be Tandalaya M. Kramer, Greg Saurbek and Leo Waterman.

Village of Saranac, Ionia County: President Mark A. Grieves. The three full-term Trustees will be James Grant, Kevin Klutman and Cristi Mackey. Sharon L. Darby will serve a partial term.

Village of Kent City, Kent County: President John E. Petruska. The Clerk will be Mary J. Portell. Darrell Rotier will be the Treasurer. The three Trustees will be Steve Buckner, Jill M. Krikke and Thomas R. Pieper.

Village of Sand Lake, Kent County: Results not available yet.

Village of Pentwater, Oceana County: Results not available yet.

Village of Spring Lake, Ottawa County: President William J. Filber. The three full-term Council Members will be Mark W. Miller, Scott Van Strate and Marvin VandenBosch. James MacLachlan will serve a partial term as a Council Member.

Village of Lakewood Club, Muskegon County: Results not available yet.


By Jessica Puchala

Most Viewed Articles

Most Watched Videos